Asnuntuck Community College’s Alpha Lambda Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society held their induction ceremony on Friday, November 3rd. The chapter inducted 31 students. Phi Theta Kappa serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students. Students inducted into PTK are afforded opportunities to develop and participate in community service programming and obtain leadership training.

Students inducted were:

Rahman Aftab, Christian Asiamah, Denise Bates, Barbara Bouffard, Maryellen Brodniak,

Crystal Buckley, Robert Caron, Dee Chamberlain, Ashley Cichy, Amanda Coltey, Timothy Cummings, Veronica Esther Daniels, Sagemarie Desovich, Kristin Doyle, Madison Duffy, Fleming Elsberry, Mark Glaser Jr., Shelley Gonzalez, Nathaniel Kissel, Brianna Landry, Karen Mango, Colton Morris, Christian Petrone, Rachel Reynolds, Karen Richard, Samantha Rizzuto, Emily Rossini, Andrew Sharon, Cameron Stratton, Steven White and Peter Wilson.