Asnuntuck Community College’s Alpha Lambda Zeta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society held their induction ceremony virtually on Friday, May 22nd. The chapter inducted 39 students. Phi Theta Kappa serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students. Students who participate are given opportunities to develop and participate in community service programming and obtain leadership training.


Students inducted are Cindy Algoo, Sandra Aristizabal, Ian Arnone, Ronald Barraza, Jamar Boyd, Tania Daleb, Michael Dibattisto, Anthony Diprato, Remington Ewald, Jake         Ferrato, Sarah Foley, Norman Gaines, Todd Gentley, Tyler Gilbert, Tori Grano, Erick Huerta, Alexis Lindman, William Longo, Michelle Lowther, Michael Lyver, Ryan Marquis, Sarah Martin, Christine McCulloch, Megan Miller, Jeremy Ouellette, Brenden Pontz, Danielle Poppel, Jayden Ramsey, Hector Romero, Michel Shea, Rene Sklar, Taylor Strevel, Naomi Taub, Desiree Toledo, Nicole Turgeon, Matthew Tuttle, Nicole Varnet, Hawley Wells and Yan Yan.


Asnuntuck Community College’s Chapter was recently ranked in the Top 100 chapters in the world at Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society’s Catalyst 2020. The Chapter also ranked third “Most Distinguished Chapter Finalist” among 1,300 chapters in 11 countries worldwide, and also earned a “Distinguished Chapter Award.”