Asnuntuck Community College’s Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society held their induction ceremony on Friday, April 10th. The chapter inducted 58 students.

Phi Theta Kappa serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students. Students who participate are given opportunities to develop and participate in community service programming and obtain leadership training.

Students inducted included, Samah Ali, Lauren Attenello, Kayla Barton, Marc Beaulieu, Bryan Bemont, Lisa Brissette, Jessica Brodniak, Samantha Burns, Melody Bych, Stephanie Cahill, Gabrielle Campanelli, Kate Campbell, Leah Cass, Zachary Charbonneau, Sydney Daddario, Michael Edwards, Deidra Felici, John Foley, Jessica Gerbutovich, Lauren Gifford, Michelle Golden, Abbie Gottsche, Andrew Green, Monica Kedzior, Brandon Keeler, Danuta Korzeniewska, Danuta Krajewska, Michael Kunze, Cody Landry, Matthew LeMay, Sithy Mahamoon, James McOmber, David Miarecki, Dominique Miner, Jordan O’Coin, Cameron Paquette, Sara Pelkey, Michael Pellegrino, Cynthia Pillion, Amanda Plourde, Brent Read, Kathryn Riordan, Kevin Roy, Daniel Rozman, Hana Saleh, Rebekah Sawyer, Sharon Shultz, Charles Smith, Christopher Spremulli, Andrew St. Amand, Jennifer Stone, Colin Szwed,  Junhui Tan, Connor Troy, Brandon Wunch, Chaonan Zhang, James Zieger and Edwedge Zizzamia.

This past week representatives from ACC’s Alpha Lambda Zeta Chapter attended NerdNation 2015, Phi Theta Kappa's Annual Convention, at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in San Antonio, Texas.

Asnuntuck Community College President James P. Lombella, Guest Speaker ACC Business Professor James Wilkinson, officers of the local chapter and Phi Theta Kappa Co-Advisors Heather D’Orlando and Michelle Coach are also featured in the photo. Dean of Student Services Katie Kelley and Dean of Academic Affairs Michael Stefanowicz were also in attendance.