Asnuntuck Community College Foundation announces their 20th Anniversary Golf Classic on Wednesday, September 16.  The event will have a shotgun start at 12:00 noon at Twin Hills Country Club, Longmeadow, Massachusetts.

Proceeds from the event will support scholarships, technology and learning tools for those attending Asnuntuck Community College.

 The 2020 Golf Committee Chairperson is Ed Palomba, Veterans Memorial Golf Course and Vice Chair of the Asnuntuck Community College Foundation. Committee members include: Asnuntuck Faculty and Staff, Joe Muller, Gary Carra , Kobie Stewart and Tim St. James; Joann Smith, ION Bank; Rich Tkacz, Rich’s Oil Service; Gina Scherbner, PeoplesBank; Tyler deMontigny, Tomel Machine Tool Services;  Jim Kuhn, Ahrens, Fuller, St. John & Vincent; Jo Ann Walk, State Farm Insurance; Mary McCarthy, Andrew Associates; Donna Jones-Searle and Barbara Walton.

Businesses who have already committed their support are Chairman Sponsor, Johnson Memorial Hospital and Scholarship Sponsor PeoplesBank and State Farm Insurance; Jo Ann Walk will be a Gold Sponsor.

For more information about the tournament, details on becoming a sponsor or to register, please call Chris Casey, Event Coordinator at 860.698.6267 or email to sponsor or register go to

 Photo Caption: 2019 Golfers: Chairman Ed Palomba with Derek Meade, Committee Member Jim Kuhn, and Mike Caruso