Personal Enrichment & Special Interests

The Continuing Education & Workforce Development department offers programs for you to explore new interests and enrich your life. Discover yoga, gardening, aromatherapy, antique shopping, Reiki, selling on eBay, skin care essentials and more!  ACC’s personal enrichment courses offer something for everyone at an affordable price at convenient times. 
 

Who We Are

Sue Champagne, Program Specialist schampagne@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3034 Jessica Poirier, Continuing Education Coordinator jpoirier@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3066 Gary Carra, Business and Industry Coordinator gcarra@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3128 Michele Howard-Swan, Allied Health Coordinator mhoward-swan@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3061

Kamalah Hill, Success Coach khill@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3082 Jennifer Brown, Director of Workforce Development and Non-Credit Programs jbrown@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3091 Eileen Peltier, Dean of Workforce Development and Continuing Education epeltier@asnuntuck.edu 860-253-3032

The Continuing Education department encompasses Healthcare Career Certificate Programs, Personal Enrichment Classes, Employer Training (aka Business and Industry) and SNAP-funded programs.

Click the links below to find out more information on:

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

To receive publications or to obtain further information, call the Department of Workforce Development and Continuing Education, 860.253.3034 (Susan Champagne) or 860.253.3066 (Jessica Poirier).

Our Mission: The Department of Workforce Development & Continuing Education staff is dedicated to providing relevant programs and services to the general public, business and industry, nonprofit organizations, professional associations, and others, and to promoting the College as a focus of lifelong learning. The Department of Workforce Development & Continuing Education at Asnuntuck Community College was established to provide opportunities for lifelong learning for residents of the College’s service area.

Due to the inclement weather, the college will be closing at 5:00 p.m. today, Tuesday, May 15th. Please stay safe.