Fall 2020 Academic Calendar

Different dates and deadlines may apply to accelerated courses spanning less than 15 weeks. Contact the Registrar’s Office for details.

August 25 Tuesday Faculty Professional Day
August 25 Tuesday Last day to drop courses & receive a 100% Tuition Refund (fees are non-refundable)
August 26 Wednesday Fall Classes Begin
September 2 Wednesday End of Course Add/Swap Period
September 5-6 Saturday-Sunday College Closed, No Classes Held
September 7 Monday Labor Day (College Closed, No Classes Held)
September 9 Wednesday End of Course Drop Period, Last Day of 50% Tuition Refund (fees are non-refundable)
September 17 Thursday Constitution Day (College Open, Classes Held)
September 23 Wednesday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
October 7 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw Without Instructor Permission
October 12 Monday Columbus Day Observed (College Open, Classes Held)
October 20
Tuesday Reading Day (College Open, No Classes Held)
October 30 Friday Registration Begins for Winter 2020 & Spring 2021
November 4 Wednesday Last day to Make Up Incompletes from Spring 2020
November 11 Wednesday Veterans’ Day Observed (College Open, Classes Held)
November 11 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw With Instructor Permission
November 25 Wednesday College Open, No Classes Held
November 26-29
Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess (College Closed, No Classes)
December 1 Tuesday Last Day to Apply for December 2020 Graduation
December 8
Tuesday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 9-15 Wednesday-Tuesday
Final Exams
December 18 Friday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by Noon
December 22 Tuesday Final Grades Available to Students at http://my.commnet.edu
December 25 Friday Holiday (College Closed)
December 31 Thursday Holiday (College Closed)
CSCU Common Calendar or System-Wide Policy Dates in Italics

 

Accelerated Online Winter Session 2019

December 26 Thursday Last day to drop a course and receive a 100% Tuition Refund (fees are non-refundable)
December 27 Friday First Day of Classes/Last Day to Add
December 31-January 1 Tuesday-Wednesday Holiday (College Closed)
January 3 Friday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
January 9 Thursday Last Day to Withdraw, No Instructor Signature Required
January 14 Tuesday Last Day of Classes
January 16 Thursday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by Noon
January 18 Saturday Final Grades Available at http://my.commnet.edu

 Spring 2020 Academic Calendar

Different deadlines apply to accelerated courses spanning less than 15 weeks. Contact the Registrar’s Office for details.

January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Day (College Closed)
January 21 Tuesday
Professional Day
January 21 Tuesday Last day to drop a course and receive a 100% Tuition Refund (fees are non-refundable)
January 22 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 29 Wednesday End of Course Add/Swap
February 5 Wednesday End of Course Drop Period, Last Day for 50% Refund (fees are non-refundable)
February 12 Wednesday Lincoln’s Birthday (College Open, Classes Held)
February 14 Friday Lincoln’s Birthday Observed (College Closed, No Classes Held)
February 15-16 Saturday-Sunday College Closed, No Classes Held
February 17 Monday Washington’s Birthday/Presidents’ Day Observed (College Closed, No Classes Held)
February 19 Wednesday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
March 6 Friday Last Day to Withdraw Without Instructor Permission
March 16-22 Monday-Sunday Spring Break (College Open, No Classes Held)
April 6 Monday Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2020 (updated)
April 7 Tuesday Last Day to Apply for Spring 2020 Graduation (updated)
April 10 Friday Day of Reflection (College Closed, No Classes Held)
April 11-12 Saturday – Sunday College Closed, No Classes Held
April 13 Monday Last Day to Make Up Incompletes from Fall 2019
May 7 Thursday Reading Day (College Open, No Classes Held)
May 8 Friday Last Day to Withdraw with Instructor Permission (updated)
    Due to COVID-19 precautions, awards ceremonies for May have been cancelled.
May 9 Saturday Last Day of Classes
May 11-16 Monday-Saturday Final Exam Week
May 19 Tuesday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by Noon
May 21 Thursday Final Grades Available at http://my.commnet.edu
June 1 Monday Deadline to apply for CRT/CR/W grading for Spring 2020 courses
CSCU Common Calendar Dates in Italic Due to COVID-19 precautions, commencement exercises for May have been cancelled.

Summer 2020 Academic Calendar

The following specialized programs have special deadlines and dates. Please contact the Registrar for details.

  • Registered Medical Assisting Session: Tuesday, May 26th – Monday, July 20th
  • Advanced Manufacturing Session:  Tuesday, May 26th- Friday, August 14th

All other summer courses fall within one of the following sessions, unless otherwise indicated:

6-Week Standard Session

June 2 Tuesday Last Day for Summer Tuition Refund, Fees are Non-Refundable
June 3 Wednesday First Day of Summer Classes
June 3 Wednesday Last Day to Add a Course without Instructor Permission
June 4 Thursday Last Day to Add a Course with Instructor Permission
June 17 Wednesday Last Day to change to/from Audit Status
June 29 Monday Last Day to Withdraw, No Instructor Permission Required for Summer
July 3 Friday College Closed, No Classes – Independence Day Holiday Observed
July 13 Monday Last Day of Monday/Wednesday Classes; Exams Held on Last Day of Class
July 14 Tuesday Last Day of Tuesday/Thursday Classes; Exams Held on Last Day of Class
July 17 Friday Instructors’ Final Grades Due By Noon
July 21 Tuesday Final Grades Available to Students on http://my.commnet.edu
August 1 Saturday Graduation Applications Due for August Conferral

 

8-Week Standard Session

June 2 Tuesday Last Day for Summer Tuition Refund, Fees are Non-Refundable
June 3 Wednesday First Day of Summer Classes
June 3 Wednesday Last Day to Add a Course without Instructor Permission
June 4 Thursday Last Day to Add a Course with Instructor Permission
June 17  Wednesday Last Day to change to/from Audit Status
July 3 Friday College Closed, No Classes – Independence Day Holiday Observed
July 7 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw, No Instructor Permission Required for Summer
July 27 Monday Last Day of Monday/Wednesday Classes, Exams Held on Last Day of Class
July 28 Tuesday Last Day of Tuesday/Thursday Classes, Exams Held on Last Day of Class
July 31 Friday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by Noon
August 1 Saturday Graduation Applications Due for August Conferral
August 4 Tuesday Final Grades Available to Students on http://my.commnet.edu