Asnuntuck Community College honored Class of 2021 scholarship recipients, along with academic and student leaders, during a taped awards ceremony. Nearly $25,000 in scholarship support was awarded.


Asnuntuck’s Chief Executive Officer Dr. Michelle Coach congratulated the students.
“We are so proud of the amazing accomplishments of our students!  The scholarship and award recipients worked extremely hard to earn these honors.  We are tremendously thankful to the donors and foundation board members for their generous contributions towards our students’ success! We know these scholarship dollars and accolades will positively impact our students’ futures.”


Scholarship recipients included the following students:


Claudia Cupe and Lisa Ouellette were recipients of 360 Federal Credit Union Scholarships. Alyssa Lenares received the Andrew Associates Scholarship. Tina Walker received the Anne Mazza Alumni Scholarship.


Asnuntuck Foundation Scholarships were awarded to Sally DeJesus, Meghan Matthews, Lauryn Santino, Emily Sheridan and Kyle Starkey.


Alicia St. Peter is the recipient of the Carole Del Vecchio “Pay it Forward” Scholarship and the Judith K. Shaffer Scholarship. Ian Arnone was presented with The David Dardanelli Criminal Justice Scholarship. Deanna Savoir received The Donald Cotnoir Scholarship and the Judith K. Shaffer Scholarship. Jessica Miner is the recipient of the Early Childhood Education Scholarship.


Edward & Catherine Juozokas Scholarship recipient is AzJhante White. Tofil Agnieszka received The Frederick E. Bartlett Scholarship for Graduating Students. Rebecca-Kyri Hutchinson received the Human Services Scholarship.


Mary Remotti was awarded the Dr. Elaine Stewart McKirdy Early Childhood Scholarship.


The Mark R. Wilcox Memorial Scholarship for Manufacturing Students were awarded to Thomas Contois and Kathryn Zbikowski. Gary Gendron received the Nick Lefakis Scholarship for Continuing Students and The Raymond Miller Family Scholarship. Julie Kampfman-Gelsomino received the Nadia Kober Writing Award. Younes Noor was the recipient of the Robert McDonald Scholarship.


Ted and Barbara Hebert/Teddy Bear Pools Scholarships were awarded to Miriam Hintz, Jordyn Mutcherson, Savannah Nelson, Alexandra Polak, Desiree Toledo and Keith White. The William J. McGurk Family Scholarship was awarded to Karikari Godfred.


ACC Continuing Education Scholarships were awarded to Marianne Dalessio and Belinda Hollister. Ahmed Omar and Theresa Costa are the recipients of the Joyce Keating Scholarships.


Executive Director of Asnuntuck Community College’s Foundation Keith Madore said, “This is what it is all about, supporting deserving students and helping remove barriers they face so they can successfully complete their educational journey.  We want to thank our supporters and donors, with their support we are able to continually fulfill the Asnuntuck Foundation’s mission by supporting the students, programs and the Asnuntuck campus.”

The public is invited to view the full awards presentation, including recognition of student and academic leaders, by visiting


Online summer classes begin June 2rd and the fall semester will begin on August 26th. Visit to learn more.