Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 Academic Calendar

August 25 & 28 Friday & Monday Professional Days
August 28 Monday Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund (General Fund) (SYS)
Fees are non-refundable
August 29 Tuesday Classes Begin
September 2-3 Saturday-Sunday College Closed, No Classes Held
September 4 Monday   Labor Day (College Closed, No Classes Held)
September 5 Tuesday End of Course Add/Swap Period
September 11 Monday End of Course Drop Period
Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund (General Fund) (SYS)
September 18 Monday Constitution Day Observed (College Open, Classes Held)
September 26 Tuesday Last Day to Change to/from Audit Status
October 9 Monday Columbus Day (College Open, Classes Held)
Last Day to Withdraw without Instructor’s Signature
October 17 Tuesday Reading Day (College Open, No Classes Held)
October 30 Monday Registration Begins for Wintersession 2017 & Spring 2018
November 6 Monday Last Day to Make Up Incompletes from Spring 2017
November 10 Friday Veterans’ Day Observed (College Open, Classes Held)
November 13 Monday Last Day to Withdraw with Instructor Signature
November 22 Wednesday College Open, No Classes Held
November 23-26 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess (College Closed)  
December 11 Monday Last Day of Classes
December 12-18 Tuesday-Monday Final Exams
December 20 Wednesday Instructors’ Final Grades Due by Noon
December 22 Friday Final Grades available online at http://my.commnet.edu
December 25 Monday   Holiday (College Closed)
January 1 Monday   Holiday (College Closed)
CSCU Common Calendar Dates in italics